Birthdays

It’s been a whirlwind of a day, and I hope to have time later tonight to sort through all of it and have some deeper thoughts…for now, I do want to at least acknowledge the special day we are having here.  My dear, beautiful mother and my sweet, gorgeous little girl both celebrate their birthday today!

My mom–gave me life, raised me up in the way I should go, taught me what was important, and continues to be a radiant, joyful presence in my life now that I am also a mom and wife.  I am so glad that she and my dad live so close to us, that we see each other weekly, and that even when we are not face to face, we can share our daily challenges and triumphs.

My daughter–brings life to my days, points me back to God constantly for grace, patience, and wisdom, and every day makes me smile with delight as she grows into a unique little person!  I am thankful every day for the way she and her brother are grace personified for V. and me, visible reminders of God’s blessings, forgiveness, and love.

Both of the birthday honorees are resting at the moment after a fun-filled morning and early afternoon, which included all having lunch together at the school cafeteria with L., which is a special treat for little A., and all of us really!  Soon, I will have to wake up the small slumberer so we can pick up her brother from school.  My parents have picked out a large princess-themed balloon that sings Happy Birthday for her–I can’t wait to see her face light up all over again!  3 is a fun age!

Feeling very blessed and content and unworthy of all this goodness.

6 comments

  1. Great post! You are absolutely worthy of all these wonderful things!!

    1. Thank you! The birthday ladies enjoyed their walk with you this evening!

  2. I agree with the above comment… our Father delights in giving good gifts to his children!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    1. Thank you. They are good gifts indeed. What wondrous love is this…

  3. How wonderful to have the blessings of God in your family, especially for these special birthday occasions!

    1. It has been, and continues to be, a great week of celebrating together. My husband and I do not take these blessings for granted, for sure.

Leave a Reply

