12/21/12–A Small Poem About Our Present Age and Days to Come

Troublesome headlines

Grieving friends

Groaning world

Frightening times

Backwards thinking

Dark hearts

Unseeing eyes

Confused minds

I pray

Hope lives

Victorious Savior

The more I read stories from all over the world, the more I see signs of what is to come.  Many may think I’m misled or even foolish, but I dare to say that we would be foolish not to be thinking about what the days will bring.  How are we to prepare?  It must begin in our own hearts.  I look to God and his Word, the Bible, for my wisdom, answers, and hope.  I see, I believe, I trust.  

Please remember this Christmas, that the helpless baby who was born in a stable to ordinary, poor parents…was God in the flesh…who set the glories of heaven aside to dwell among people…to heal them…teach them…weep with and for them…to take their just punishment upon his body…to die a brutal, ugly death…and to rise again so they might live.  What do we say to that?  

9 comments

  1. “I look to God and his Word, the Bible, for my wisdom, answers, and hope. I see, I believe, I trust.”

    You’re doing the RIGHT things! God bless you, dear sister!

    1. Thank you! Encouragement is good when I feel more and more like a stranger in a strange land!

  2. Hope does live! Thank you for the gracious reminder. 🙂

  3. “Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift!” You are right – He is our only hope.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  4. GOD is Love, and with GOD all things are possible. Thank you for sharing this great post. Be BLESSED, Mtetar

  5. Love your writings – very much what I’m feeling as a mom too. May Christ’s light dispel some of the darkness this Christmas. Blessings

    1. Thank you! Christ’s light is brighter than ever! I am praying that more of those around me will see it and welcome it. Thank you for stopping by and for following my blog! Blessings to you!

  6. Loved this beautiful post.God is good all the time.Blessings

    1. Thank you for reading it! True, there is no end to His goodness! Blessings to you, also!

Leave a Reply

