100!

After weeks of very sporadic writing, but with lots going on in life, I finally sat down and worked on some posts late–too late–last night.  After I clicked “publish” on the second piece I finished, my blog statistics informed me that it was my one hundredth post since starting the blog in May of last year!

I have a shaky history with numbers, namely getting too caught up in the numbers that reflect the details of my physical being, but I think this is a number worth celebrating.  I have always loved to write, and this blog is a very self-serving venture, but I am very glad that I have perhaps blessed some other lives along the way!

It is fitting at this time to say thank you to everyone who stops by to visit here, who likes something, who leaves thoughtful comments.  This whole writing-in-public experience has been profitable for my heart!  I am glad for the friends I’ve made in this virtual community, and I am glad that such a forum exists for freedom to write what’s on our minds and explore ideas together.

To all my fellow bloggers, please keep writing.  We are all busy with families, jobs, and countless tasks of life, but I look forward to your posts about so many different things!  You encourage me to write more, too.  Most importantly to me, many of you help me stay focused on this “race” we are running–let us keep our eyes on the prize!

13 comments

  1. Congrats on those many posts! We all need to encourage one another. It’s a part of serving (The LORD) during our walk. Be Blessed, Mtetar

    1. Thank you, for this encouragement and for all your visits to my posts! It is good to help each other grow closer to God.

      1. Absolutely! You’re welcome, and thank you as well for visiting my blog. Be Blessed, http://projectsbyMtetar.wordpress.com

  2. Congratulations on reaching the 100 posts milestone. I hit mine last month. Feels good doesn’t it?

    Here’s to the next 100 🙂

  3. Awesome!! Time surely flies! Keep up the good work!!

  4. Good job, girl! CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR 100th POST!
    I’m so proud of you- being a busy mom and all! Remember we both started our blogs last May 2012. I’m ahead only because I’ve started to do more reblogs now whenever something fits in with what I’m writing. BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!
    ~Liz and Drgold

    1. Thank you! I actually went back to my stats a few times in disbelief, that I could have posted that many times! It’s fun and I hope to continue! Keep writing, too!!

  5. Congratulations Alison! You have an amazing writing talent! I always look forward to your posts!

    1. You are kind. Have a lovely Sunday!

  6. Congratulations on 100 posts! Many people don’t make it that far… so good on you. I enjoy reading your writing (including poems).

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    1. And I am especially thankful for your visits and comments!

  7. Congratulations Alison! Well done! I’ve finally had a chance to catch up with you tonight and catch up on quite a few posts. I was thinking of you over Easter as my kids were raking up the dead autumn leaves at my parents’ place as you guys welcome in the Spring. Such a different vision of Easter. xx Rowena

Leave a Reply

