Change?

Unsure of the exact motivation, I changed the appearance of my blog this evening.  Perhaps I just wanted a change that was under my control.  I’m going to let it sit for a while and see if it’s any easier to navigate, any more pleasing to the eye, or if anyone notices at all!

This change is pretty inconsequential.  Our family has been facing a lot of big changes lately:

1.  New house

2.  New job (but not new career) for V.

3.  New school for L.

4.  Health concerns among loved ones.

5.  Potty training for Little A.

These are the big ones that keep us on our knees expectantly.  We are full of gratitude and hope.  Change is scary, but we know it’s necessary.

Now, for the change from awake to asleep.  Blessings to all!

3 comments

  1. I am full of hope for you and your family as well. You will be in my prayers. Change is indeed scary, but if there is one thing recovery has taught me, it is to nonetheless welcome it into our lives. Because it might lead to something beautiful 😉

  2. I am not crazy about life changes… but I love changing my blog around. Your blog reno looks good. The recent posts list is always really helpful for visitors, and I see that you added it. 🙂

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    1. Thanks for the positive feedback about the minor blog changes. Life changes are much harder than a few clicks and mere moments of thought. We are learning, though! L started school today and I can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

